Posted by: citrusemma | May 10, 2008

Bliss Lemon+Sage Body Butter

Bliss Lemon + Sage Body Butter Maximum Moisture Cream

My dad recently went to stay in a hotel in London for some work. Needless to say, the free body butter samples didn’t appeal to him! But he brought a little tube home for me- it’s the Bliss lemon + sage body butter.

It’s only a sample, so it comes in a cute little tube. The packaging is simple, and attractive. Looking at the larger 250ml tube that can be bought in-store, my sample is much more convenient to slip into my bag and apply to dry skin.

I’ve tried loads of products for soft skin- but my elbows always seem to dry out within a week after applying the products I try. Since I found out about vaseline containing petrolatum I’ve been looking for a product that’s strong enough to soften my dry knees and elbows- Aqueous Cream isn’t strong enough!

Anyway, the first thing I noticed about the body butter was that it smells great! When I applied it in front of my friends, they all commented on the lovely smell (= Which isn’t at all the typical “cosmetic” smell, but, as promised, the smell of lemon and sage!

And does the cream actually work? Yes, yes, yes! It makes my skin soft and smooth, and I’ve started to use it all over my legs, too!

It really is like a miracle cure, and doesn’t contain petrolatum either.

There is one bad thing about this product. The price. It is £23($46) for 250ml, which really would burn a hole in my pocket, especially since I’d be using it so often!

However, as my little sample is starting to run out, I might buy it for myself as a special treat.

You can buy the product online here

Responses

  1. the packaging is eye catching – lemon sounds very refreshing.
    ~Kelleigh

  2. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Flightless!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

